Stuffed French Toast

June 13, 2008 at 4:12 am 7 comments

Still trying to use up my crabapple jelly, I decided to make stuffed french toast this morning. I am suppose to be eating breakfast (Doctor orders), although I don’t care for that particular meal.

Just take 2 slices bread (sourdough would be nice) and fill it with 1 ounce cream cheese (I used fat free) and jelly.

Dip the sandwich in egg beat with some milk and cinnamon.

Grill in a frying pan or stovetop grill sprayed with cooking spray.

Melt some more jelly to pour over the top and sprinkle some fresh berries around it to serve. The way I made it runs around 283 calories.

Off I go into the wild blue yonder to mow today. Have a good one.

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , , .

Independence Days Update Grandsons – thing1 and thing2

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan from Food Blogga  |  June 13, 2008 at 8:43 am

    I actually love breakfast, though it’s usually egg whites, fruit, oatmeal, and smoothies. When I do have a special treat, stuffed French toast is high on my list. My mom makes a decadent banana and pb stuffed French toast that I love, but you’re lighter fruitier version is just what I need for the summer time. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 2. Sue (coffeepot)  |  June 13, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Hey Susan the PB sounds great. I ‘ll have to try it.

    Reply
  • 3. Jeff  |  June 14, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Fat free? What fun is that?? lol

    Reply
  • 4. Sue (coffeepot)  |  June 15, 2008 at 3:13 am

    Jeff I have been trying to tell myself that no food tastes as good as being thin so don’t get me started..lol

    Reply
  • 5. Kevin  |  June 16, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    That stuffed french toast looks really good!

    Reply
  • 6. Sue (coffeepot)  |  June 16, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Thank you Kevin. Your WHB roundup was really great.

    Reply
  • 7. YeastSpotting June 20 2008 | Wild Yeast  |  June 20, 2008 at 3:04 am

    [...] Stuffed French Toast ~ Coffee & Cornbread [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Posting Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Currently on Coffee & Cornbread

Coffee & Cornbread Archives

My Flickr Photos

thing2

thing1and2

thing1

More Photos

Blog Visits

  • 214,162 hits

Food Blog Search

What Spice Are You

You Are Cilantro

The bad news is that
there are some people
who can't stand you.
The good news is that
most people love you more
than anything else in the world.
You are distinct, unusual, fresh,
and very controversial.
And you wouldn't have it
any other way.

What Spice Are You?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

