Recipe MeMe

I have accepted a meme I found at 80 Breakfasts since I am new to the blogging scene.

From where do you obtain the recipes you prepare?
All over.
How often do you cook a new recipe?
I try so many new I don’t have time to repeat unless I fall in love or in convenience.
Convenience very often wins out over love.
Where do you store your favorite recipes?
Mostly my computer and stuck between the pages of cookbooks.
How large is your recipe file? Is it organized? If so, how?
Large enough. Not so organized except on the computer. I haven’t had enough time to put all on my computer.
What is the oldest recipe in your to try pile?
Oh gosh! I have a reprint of an 1879 cookbook. Do they count?
Are you ever going to make those recipes in your to try pile?
Maybe if I live until the year 2050.
Do you follow a recipe exactly or modify as you go?
I do modify usually, unless I am doing a review.
What is the one new recipe that youre scared to try?
I don’t have any that scare me. I might scare them however.
Tag at least one new food blogger for this meme (new as in only been blogging a few months)
This might take me a while since I haven’t been here long meself. T tagged Kate In The Kitchen ..not sure if it is a new blog however,
Tag at least one food blogger you visit but have never interacted with.
“ditto” same as above..but I will try. I found and tagged Random Thoughts…also found a good looking avocado recipe I will try today!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cooknkate
    Jul 17, 2006 @ 14:08:16

    Thanks for the tag… Kate

    Reply

  2. Coffeepot
    Jul 17, 2006 @ 14:12:14

    Your welcome Kate! This tag stuff is all new to me but I’m having fun anyway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
