Bagging Supper

I just about had hubby bag supper this evening. Guess what it would have been!

Now to help you out… I have fine tuned this image.

I instead opted for Chicken Marsala and a side dish I got from an old Food and Wine issue. Sort of like a corn stir fry. I won’t bother with the method..You figure it out. I helped too much in the guess the deer game above all ready.

Corn, Squash and Green Chiles

2 c corn
2 T butter
1 onion chopped
1 1/2 pounds zucchini sliced
6 ounces green chiles
1 tablespoon fresh marjoram
Salt
2 1/2 ounces Monterey Jack Cheese
black pepper
1/4 c parsley

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sher
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 21:58:07

    Hi,

    Thanks for putting me on your blogroll! I’m from the South myself–was born in Mississippi. I remember noticing that recipe in Food & Wine.

    Reply

  2. sandy
    Aug 05, 2006 @ 07:05:11

    Love that cornbread photo! Makes a great header. I can see that I will be coming here for recipes. I was raised in Oklahoma, and lot of these sound familar. Very nice site.

    Reply

  3. cooknkate
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 09:10:28

    Eeeeekkk!!! No shooting!! No!

    Sorry…..my soft side came out.

    How’ve ya been?? Your recipes look great! And your site is looking real nice. Keep up the good work and thanks for the nice thoughts during my ‘down time’. I am kinda back, not so much in the food category, but I am here on the ‘puter again.

    kate in the kitchen

    Reply

  4. Coffeepot
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 11:15:44

    Good here Kate. Glad to hear your doing well.

    Hello Sandy and Sher!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

