Lake Time

The past months have been a bit hard on my family and me.

I have taken in my ailing, aging, spinster aunt in March of this year. It has been such a confining period. She is to a point she can’t be left alone.

In other words..my summer lake time was taken from me.

I love to waterski and cook. If I could do them both together it would be such a blessing.

A lot of my gas guzziling ways were cut back just to provide more gas for our boat.

Well..today I get lake time! Today I get sunburn time!

I have hired a sitter one day a week to help with aunt care and light cleaning.

Look out lake! Here I come!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cooknkate
    Aug 16, 2006 @ 08:47:00

    Enjoy…..lake time is the greatest.

    Reply

  2. coffeepot
    Aug 17, 2006 @ 01:20:05

    Yes Kate it was a blast. THanks.

    Reply

  3. Sher
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 02:12:09

    Good for you! You are wonderful to take care of your aunt-but you also need to take care of you.

    Reply

  4. coffeepot
    Aug 19, 2006 @ 01:43:45

    Thanks Sher. The hospice nurses are telling me the same thing.

    Reply

  5. brad
    Jan 10, 2007 @ 19:51:59

    Document your case and submit it to the CA State Attorney General. If it\’s worth pursuing, he\’ll follow up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
