The Curse of the Yellow Tomato

My gosh!

I have made soup..

I have made curry..

I have stuffed the buggers..

I even made a lemon and basil yellow tomato jam.

It is like the curse of the yellow tomato! They are still coming out my ears.

You can’t make a lovely spaghetti sauce or salsa. Well I guess you could…. but it wouldn’t be very appealing would it?

You can’t can the things.

While I don’t necessarily believe they are lower acid, I am no rocket scientist, so I don’t think I want to risk it.

I don’t want a freezer full of yellow tomatoes either. My neighbors don’t want them as they are trying to unload theirs on me!

I guess I’ll just save them for Halloween and throw them at the trick or treaters!

Suggestion box open.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maura
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 22:37:17

    Hmmm…maybe a yellow tomato ketchup?
    Sorry, that’s all I got!

    Reply

  2. Coffeepot
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 08:56:15

    Maura,
    Thanks. Ketchup that looks more like mustard?

    Well as long as it tastes like ketchup I guess it would just be ketchup.lol..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
