Search for Foxgrapes


I started down our wooded path to look for foxgrapes.
I don’t know why I call them foxgrapes. I guess foxes like them.
They are sweet and make a great juice. They grow wild in our woods.


There were signs of fall all down the path.


This little guy was there the last time I visited which was three days ago.
I moved him to a safer place to keep from running over him with the tractor
when we mow the path next week.


I sat for a spell to rest.


This honey bee was busy nearby.


A butterfly socializes with the bees here.

I finally found some grapes. They were so high in the trees with a thicket all around.
Mother Nature knows how to protect her bounty. I could only reach one lone grape.


Here is my harvest along with a load of pictures.

Maybe next trip will fare better.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 03:48:12

    You certainly live in a beautiful place. Nice photos.

    Reply

  2. cooknkate
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 08:43:07

    What IS that orange thing?? A fungus??

    Gorgeous pictures. Despite the lack of berries, it seems like a perfect day

    Reply

  3. coffeepot
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 18:37:35

    Thanks Christine and Kate.

    Kate that was some sort of mushroom..wouldn’t want to eat that thing for sure.

    Reply

  4. Sher
    Sep 26, 2006 @ 18:05:50

    When I was growing up in the South we had muscadine grapes growing on long vines that went up in the trees. Is that Fox grapes?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

