The Glory Of Food Photography

You know, taking food photos isn’t what it is cracked out to be.

Here is our lovely candlelight breakfast.

By the time I got through taking pics it was cold and soggy.
On top of that hubby had wolfed his down and there sat mine to be reheated in the microwave.

At any rate hubby said it was good but the ambiance of the moment was lost.
I believe I got this from an old Cook’s Mag. Not sure though.
I used ground mace instead of the fresh nutmeg here.

Yogurt Waffles

6 tablespoons butter, melted
1 3/4 cups white flour
1/4 cup wheat germ
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 teaspoons baking soda
Salt
4 eggs
2 cups plain yogurt
2 tablespoons granulated sugar
1/4 teaspoon fresh ground nutmeg

I know, I know, the silver placement..duh..Ms. etticut I ain’t. I might crash your posh party in a baseball cap!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpath
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 12:25:17

    I just caught this on the wordpress tags! Looks good, my brother would call that a “show breakfast”

    Reply

  2. cooknkate
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 14:07:10

    I just got it off the tag too….it’s really lovely coffee hon, looks delicious too…and I understand about the food gettin’ cold….being an artist has it’s cost!!

    Reply

  3. sher
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 14:35:30

    LOL!! Yes! That can be a problem. But, we loved the pictures! :):)

    Reply

  4. peabody
    Sep 19, 2006 @ 19:30:24

    Yeah, by the time you take the picture it never is as good as it should have been.

    Reply

  5. Lisa Morgan
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 10:14:30

    I hear you, about food photography. My husband’s new jokey line is, “I haven’t had a hot meal since she started the blog!”

    Reply

  6. Jeff
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 09:29:59

    That looks SO damn good…wish I had that this morning

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
