And The Herb Is..

And the preferential herb from WHB is..Cilantro ! I would have never guessed. I was going to vote for rosemary.

I hate I couldn’t participate in the WHB festivities this week. I got a sudden opportunity that I couldn’t turn down.
Since becoming caregiver to my ailing aunt I need every break I can get.

I was offered care time to go camping from my sis. We used to rough it quite often before becoming tied down with aging family. If you can call it rough. Here is a pic of our camper.

We have it set up on some land we own at a local lake about an hour from home.

It has all the amenities of home.

Yes that is my bottle of Boones Farm on the counter. I love a cheap date.

We spent our time boating and grilling and making sub sandwiches in our tiny camper kitchen.


my tiny camper kitchen

Here we are on our boat enjoying that sub and some sun.

Anyway I hope your last week went as great as mine.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kalyn
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 07:54:12

    It sounds just wonderful. I’m glad you got to have some time away.

    Reply

  2. Jeff
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 09:47:01

    Looks like a nice relaxing time!

    Reply

  3. Lisa Morgan
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 17:44:09

    Looks like a boat’s galley! How fun. The lake looks beautiful and the steaks hearty, and I wish I had spent the week there myself!

    Reply

  4. sher
    Oct 05, 2006 @ 00:43:39

    Wow!! That all looks great. The camper is very nice.

    Reply

  5. chorogenic acid
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 16:11:08

    These are genuinely wonderful ideas in on the topic of blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
