Crab Mayonnaise Wraps with Mango Salsa

Well ..the Eggbeater mayo held up in the fridge overnight.

I could have used store bought mayo in trying this recipe by Gordon Ramsay..But I wanted a reason to try the Eggbeaters. I’m not disappointed but it does seem more like Miracle Whip than true mayo.

Anyway.. I found this recipe and wanted to try it even though I’m not a fan of GR’s mouth as portrayed in his TV shows. Here is a link to the recipe.

Crab Mayonnaise Wraps with Mango Salsa

I can report they were good even with the eggbeater mayo. I will probably make them again but the next time I’ll probably just pile everything on a plate and forget all that wrapping business.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeff
    Oct 10, 2006 @ 09:11:51

    Sometimes wrapping is way more trouble than what it’s worth 🙂

    Reply

  2. gattina
    Oct 13, 2006 @ 01:36:35

    it sounds absolutely fantastic!

    Reply

  3. Glenna
    Oct 13, 2006 @ 11:55:54

    Coffeepot–I’ve been out of the loop for a couple of weeks with work and company and just got back to find your whole new look–fantastic! Great job. Really love the new look of the site and all the foods you’ve been cooking and places you’ve been hanging. You’ve been a busy little camper while I’ve been gone. You rock!

    Reply

  4. coffeepot
    Oct 14, 2006 @ 06:23:11

    They were good guys. Thanks Glenna, glad to see you back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

