Poor Pit I Full Sage

My poor pit i full sage plant in my sunroom needs some doctoring.

Since I keep stripping leaves from the ailing thing I figured I needed to buy sage for Thanksgiving to give it a rest. I hope to incorporate a lot of sage into my Thankgiving dishes. I am suppose to have about 20 family members here.

That really isn’t much since I have had times there were well over 100 when I ran the B&B. I couldn’t house that many but there were a few weddings and such. So glad to be out of that mess.

I can remember one morning when I first opened and I had some trouble with a deep fryer at about 5 in the morning. The fire alarms went off and I was so panic. Then when guests finally came down around 7 I asked if it had disturbed them. They hadn’t even heard it, according to them!

I have a few wild stories like that.

Anyway if no one sees me around much the next few days, I am busy, but not involved in a deep fryer fire. I will return at convenience because I feel my blog is to be fun and not work.

I ask for anyone reading this to pray for my sage plant. Thanks.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeff
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 10:14:44

    Awww…all it needs is some TLC 😀

    Reply

  2. kalyn
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 12:45:12

    Sending some love to the sage plant. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving too.

    Reply

  3. Scott
    Nov 17, 2006 @ 20:39:08

    Your sage looks like my thyme. Ironically, all the herbs (except for basil) that I left outside still look great. Go figure. I said a little sage prayer for you .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
