Peanut Butter Cookies

I can’t remember where I got this recipe. It seems like it has been on the net forever.

It is one heck of a flourless cookie and great for us watching calories.

Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup reduced-fat peanut butter
1 cup Splenda
1/4 cup egg substitute
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Mix all together and roll into balls. Place on ungreased cookie sheet and criss-cross tops with a fork dipped in Splenda.
You can sprinkle some Splenda on top if you like.

Bake at 350 degrees about 12 minutes.

Makes about 12 small cookies or 9 larger.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jan 29, 2007 @ 15:51:56

    how perfect! and vegan! and it sure looks easy! I can’t wait to make these. Much appreciated!!

    Reply

  2. sher
    Jan 29, 2007 @ 16:29:03

    They look great!! Peanut butter cookies are my favorite–so I must try this!

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Jan 29, 2007 @ 16:45:21

    I’m always on the lookout for a great pb cookie recipe. I’ll have to give this a try. It looks so simple!

    Reply

  4. simcooks
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 01:30:18

    Hi, got to know of your blog via the WHB event. The pb cookies look so yummy. Did they turn out crispy?

    Reply

  5. Jeff
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 10:27:56

    That’s it?? dang…even I could make those 😀

    Reply

  6. Christine
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 12:44:37

    I love peanut butter cookies! It’s a great bonus that these are flourless and lighter too. I’ll have to try it!

    Reply

  7. veron
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 16:10:13

    My, I think this peanut butter cookies is just what I need for tea this afternoon…or coffee in the morning :).

    Reply

  8. coffeepot
    Feb 03, 2007 @ 14:47:23

    Thanks for the comments guys!

    It is hard to describe the texture of these things. It is sort of flaky and yet crunchy.

    Like a soft pie crust I guess. I love the texture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
