Chipotle Vegetable Wrap

I love wraps when I am trying to diet. They are so filling with vegetables and homemade tortillas.

Here is the tortilla recipe I snagged from Kate that I love because of the wheat flour. I always made them with white flour before Kate posted this on her blog a while back.

Tortillas

1 cup unbleached flour
1 cup whole wheat flour
2/3 cup water
1/3 cup oil

Mix flours in bowl, add oil and work into flour with hands. Pour in water, mix well to incorporate. Tear off dough and form balls with hands; cover with plastic and a wet paper towel and allow to rest for 20-30 minutes. Proceed with tortilla grill, or in saute pan. Stuff with any desired filling.
______________

I love to stuff them any way, but the ones pictured where-

lettuce
strips of bell pepper
soy cheddar cheese slices ( if you have never tried this I recommend it highly)
diced jalapeno pepper
minced chipotle pepper in adobo

And a mayo made from-

2 T reduce fat mayo
1-2 T adobo sauce ( to taste)
1 t fresh lime juice

So satisfying and diet friendly!

Oh and while I think on it…Happy Valentines Day all!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Freya
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 14:15:43

    There is something substantial about something in a flour tortilla but I just have to add sour cream and cheese whatever is in it! Yours look delicious!

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 20:18:08

    Thanks Freya. I love sour cream too but hubby hates it for some weird reason.

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Feb 16, 2007 @ 00:34:48

    I love wraps too. That looks delicious!

    Reply

  4. cooknkate
    Feb 16, 2007 @ 09:24:40

    We just love those WW tortillas. I am glad they worked for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

