Just an Update

The Babies Shower went very well, and now after all that cake and chocolate I can get back on track with my diet. I am trying the slim fast thingy for a while. I get so tired of counting points and calories.


cake


chocolate covered strawberries

The weather has been great but we are told it will soon turn colder. It is suppose to drop into the 20’s at night. For that last week I have been running the air conditioner to be able to sleep. Ghee wiz!

We have lettuce I will have to bring indoors for protection. I planted it in a large washtub just for that purpose. When I am sure the weather won’t ruin things we can sow some in the garden beds.

I believe we live in one of the coldest places in Virginia. We can travel 30 minutes from home and see an increase in temperatures of 7 to 10 degrees. That is the way it is in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

I can’t wait for boating season as we have a new toy. On top of our boat, motorcycle, PT Cruiser convertible and camper, we are now proud owners of a jet ski. You can’t have too many toys.

You can have too many dogs however. We have 5 and they are the big reason we can’t leave for long periods on trips. Overnight is about all they can handle and only in warm weather.

We love them though. How could one not love a face like this?

This is Panda. She is the biggest problem of the bunch. Continually digging in the yard and my flowers. We have to fence our gardens because of her and the deer.

There are so many great things online at my favorite blogs to read and comment on. I just don’t have the connection and time for it all. My connection is such a drag.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janelle
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 14:27:02

    Good luck with the slim fast thingy! I tried once, but it made my stomach all upset. Now I just go for smoothies and soup-for-lunch and lessen carbs up a bit. Summer is coming, so I am trying to shed a few pounds too!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 15:28:45

    She is so cute! I had a St. Bernard named Panda….sigh.
    Spring is struggling to arrive here as well. So depressing.
    Good luck with the diet!

    Reply

  3. gattina
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 17:28:46

    Oh Panda, so much I want to pat you!
    Here getting very cold this weekend too, but I know when the warm weather coming will just like… boom… blasting hot. Then I will start to miss fall/winter.

    Reply

  4. sher
    Apr 05, 2007 @ 14:15:08

    So good to hear from you! That cake looks fabulous. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens in your garden as the weather gets warmer. Hang in there with the SlimFast!!

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 11:13:18

    Oh, that face! And I’m a “cat person,” even!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

