Freezer Inventory- Meats

I cleaned out my freezer.

I am trying to become more organized. I started a freezer inventory.

I hope to post it by my freezer and write the “use before” dates beside all items.

I haven’t gotten to the vegetables yet but here is a run down on the meat.

pork chop 1 1/2 pound meat and poultry
pork loin 1 1/2 pound meat and poultry
ground chuck 1 pound meat and poultry
frozen meatballs 1 pound meat
spaghetti sauce 3 cups pasta
imitation crab 12 ounce seafood
veal cutlets 13 1/2 ounce meat and poultry
ground turkey 2 pound meat and poultry
chicken breast without skin 5 1/2 pound meat and poultry
chicken breast half with skin and bone 2 pound meat and poultry
turkey kielbasa 7 ounce lunchmeat/deli products
pepperoni slices 8 ounce lunchmeat/deli products
sirloin steaks 2 1/2 pound meat and poultry
chicken carcus for stock meat and poultry (USE SOON!)

If I can get more organized, I might not have to throw out so much each new gardening season.

I found stuff I forgot I had……like that half a bucket of frozen margarita.. hick…up…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan from Food "Blogga"
    May 19, 2007 @ 08:08:01

    Wow! That’s impressive. All I have in my freezer is some frozen berries, some coffee, and couple of packages of fish. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    May 19, 2007 @ 09:19:22

    Hey Susan, What is it about your blog that I can’t comment? The comment section just remains blank.

    The garden looks good and no frost bitten plants thank goodness.

    I used the last of my berries to make pancake syrup just yesterday.

    Reply

  3. Culinary Cowgirl
    May 19, 2007 @ 17:23:25

    Great idea! I really need to do that…my freezer is always a disaster. I go in, look for something, can’t find it, think I need more, buy it…only to discover the item was there all along, hidden in the bowels of the frozen tundra.

    Love your site. Just ran across it through Writing at the Kitchen Table. Will definitely be back.

    Reply

  4. kevin
    May 19, 2007 @ 18:28:05

    I tried a freezer inventory. Didn’t work.

    Reply

  5. reog
    May 20, 2007 @ 04:26:30

    nice inventory…i only have meatballs in my freezer :), i love meatballs very much :). I use meatballs for my breakfast, lunch, even dinner. Just put in as a side dish

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

