Organization, Blooms, and More

Today I will inventory my freezer vegetables and fruit.

I can not do without my freezer.

I refuse to keep the roads hot and my butt running to get groceries. Especially with gas prices hitting 3.00 a gallon here.

There are so many other things I wish to do with that money. Boating, jet sking, motorcycle trips and running to see my grandbabies when they soon arrive, to name a few.

I am beginning to wonder if through the summer months I should try that OAMC thing where you do all your cooking one day a month and freeze to save money and time for summer fun. The thought is just a bee in my bonet right now.

Our last motorcycle excursion took us back up the parkway with a picnic lunch.

Should we picnic here?

We risked it and the bears left us alone.

I am driven to preserve our garden labors also,
so on another note the garden is taking off but we have a bit of frost on this morning.

I hope all our plants are OK.

Frost has gotten a few pepper plants about a week ago. It got my lilac bush too and the buds look like shriveled grapes now.

While we won’t be smelling the lovely scent of lilac at our home this year, here are just a few pictures of what we can enjoy.


I have to get off here to go check the garden this morning. Anyone that might be reading have a great day!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    May 19, 2007 @ 15:21:42

    I keep a little notebook that I record stuff going in and cross it off as it comes out. I do it by year so I can see (and remember) if I use all the stuff I put in it from my garden. We eat a lot of ‘freezer veg’ in March and April…lol!

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    May 20, 2007 @ 04:56:58

    Us too Katie

    Reply

  3. Jeff
    May 21, 2007 @ 11:47:52

    Bars! Man…I’d freak if I saw a bear!

    Reply

  4. cooknkate
    May 22, 2007 @ 14:29:27

    Lovely flower photos. We got an abundance of lilacs here this year, some bushes were so laden that they tipped over. I have two dwarf bushes in my garden that are in full flower and scent right now. It’s heavenly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

