MeMe

Scott at Sugar and Lard tagged me for this Meme-

INSTRUCTIONS: Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list
and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot,
like so:

1. Blair’s Boys

2. Harmonia’s Cuppa Tea

3. Vaguetarian Tea Room

4. Sugar and Lard

5. Coffee & Cornbread

Next, select five people to tag:
101 Cookbooks –link
The Travler’s Lunchbox- link
Path To Freedom- link
Rulhman.com-link
A Hunger Artist-link

Wasn’t that fun? Do I really expect meme responces? Take a guess.
I am so sick of reading opinions about foie gra bans, let’s just ban eating and be done with it!
(Note added later– Some take this as meaning I think we should ban foie gras- I meant lets ban all eating all together. My sarcastic nature once again bites me in the butt. Why do I try to blog?)

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Running a B&B from my home.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Caring for my sick, elderly, home bound Aunt.

Five snacks you enjoy:
Penrose Hot Sausages
Cheez-It Crackers (Get Your Own Box!)
Any kind of cheese
Pringles
Cashews

Five songs that you know all the lyrics to:
Any five Beatle tunes

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
Have hubby retire, hook up our camper and take off
Help the Hospice Home my Aunt is now living in
Donate to No-Kill policy Animal Shelters (theres a big difference in raising an animal as a pet, than as food)
College Fund for my twin grandsons
Give toward World Hunger

Five bad habits:
Still getting up at 5 AM after retiring
Allowing our dogs to shed all over the house and furniture
Forgetting to floss
Snacking after 8 PM
Going too long without a leg shave in the winter months

Five things you like doing:
Boating
Jetsking
Camping
Watersking & Kneeboarding
Cooking

Five things you would never wear again:
blue colored contacts
blue colored nail polish (to match the contacts)
frosted hair
huge shoulder pads in clothing
Platform shoes (I might fall off and break a hip)

Five favorite toys:
Our convertable PT Cruiser
Our boat
Our jetski
Our camper
Our motorcycle
My old collection of Food and Wine, and Gourmet Magazines..
oooopps that is six! Too hard to decide as there are many more.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katiez
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 15:20:49

    And I say let’s ban the people who want to ban foie gras!
    Is nothing sacred anymore?!?
    Sorry, but I dearly love it…. yeah, I know, I’m bad! I still love it, Probably going to h###… still love it!

    Reply

  2. coffeepot(sue)
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 16:06:43

    Hey Katiez, I meant to ban all eating all together..not just foie gras.

    I mean good gosh if you love it you should be able to eat it.

    I’m just sick of reading about it. Nothing personal.

    Reply

  3. Katiez
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 17:54:19

    I thought you were bannng opinions 😉

    Reply

  4. Katiez
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 17:56:32

    I would be sick of reading about it, too…can understand that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

