I’m Getting Headaches

I believe reading has me a bit edgy today. Time to go to bed and forget it all.

National Hoarding

But is that a bit harsh? After all many of us know someone who works at Wal-Mart and uses that paycheck to buy food. Where would they get their food if the global economy collapsed? The truth is we have allowed a small percentage of the population to gut this country of it’s ability to do for itself; systematically destroying the ability of citizens and local communities to take care of their own needs, especially in terms of agriculture. As a people, we’ve sat idly by watching the whole makeover on television as we’ve been transformed from a nation of producers into a nation of consumers.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annabelle
    May 31, 2009 @ 13:59:16

    Hi,
    I just found your blog and have spent the last hour going through all your great posts. Now I’m so hungry I have to go get something to snack on 🙂

    I am taking a chance you will answer a blogging question for me. How do you post your pictures so they are not left clickable to enlarge or copy. Is this some hidden thing most bloggers don’t know about? Thanks for any help.
    Please email me here:
    mjcesa1@excite.com (thats a number one after the a)

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 21:13:07

    Annabelle, I don’t even know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

