Dog Treats

Panda was upset with me because I let her run out of milkbones.

So I made her these dog treats. The recipe says to use a bone cookie cutter. I didn’t have one but I had a rabbit cutter. Our dogs love rabbits although rabbits don’t love them back.

The treats don’t look a lot like rabbits without icing and my hubby thought they were seahorses. I don’t understand how he got a seahorse out of it.

Anyway the dogs like them so maybe I am forgiven a bit for being so lax about their milkbones.

Doggie Biscuits

1 large apple — cored and finely
grated)
1 tsp vanilla
1 egg
2 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp milk
1 tsp brown sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
3 cup all-purpose flour

Preheat oven to 375.
Grate the apple into a large bowl. Add the vanilla, egg, olive oil and milk.
In a separate bowl, combine the brown sugar, cinnamon and flour.
Gradually add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients until completely mixed (able to form into a stiff ball of dough). May need to adjust the amount of milk to get the right consistency.
Roll the dough out onto a lightly-floured surface until it is approximately 1/4 inch thick.
Cut into shapes with bone cookie cutters.
Bake for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown.
Cool on wire rack.
Yield : 15 bone-shaped cookies

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
