Happy New Year

I know it is a little late in coming. My wishes to all readers have been delayed for computer and personal problems.

The computer problems are things I have to live with..The personal things involved in a civil suit.

Just before Christmas someone encroached upon our land and cut down $8000.00 worth of trees.

I have been livid and running back and forth to the County Court House. The thing is that the trees are only the surface problem in the matter and the rest is too hard to even try and blog about. This guy is a crook!

Needless to say I have not had a mind to do much cooking, and what I have cooked has been old standby comfort type meals in which not much of a recipe is involved.

I feel I owe this blog at least a swipe at a recipe so here it goes..

cookie

Butterscotch Cookies

2 1/2 butterscotch chips
1 cup butter or margarine — softened
1 cup packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 eggs
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup chopped pecan

Heat oven to 350º.
Beat butter, brown sugar and vanilla in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed until light and fluffy. Beat in eggs until light and fluffy. Stir in flour, baking soda and salt. Stir in 2 1/2 cups butterscotch chips and pecans.

Drop dough by level 1/4 cupfuls about 2 inches apart onto a lightly greased cookie sheet. Bake 12 to 14 minutes or until set. Cool 1 to 2 minutes; remove from cookie sheet to wire rack.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JJ
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 19:36:32

    sorry you are having troubles

    Reply

  2. Jancd
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 00:27:24

    I was wondering and worried about you. I hope you get this crook into jail and get your money for your trees and whatever else is going on. I’ll be praying for you and yours. Jan

    Reply

  3. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 11:13:28

    Thanks JJ and Jan. I don’t mean to cause worry but I just haven’t been up to the blog with all thats going on..on top of that we lost our beloved boxer dog on Dec. 22. He passed away but he was getting old.

    I am sure he is in a better place now.

    Reply

  4. Dr. Benabio
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 19:42:43

    I never think to bake with butterscotch. Why not? These sound scrumptious. And Happy New Year to you!

    Reply

  5. Dr. Benabio
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 19:43:11

    Oops, sorry, that last comment is from Susan of Food Blogga. My husband was still signed in.

    Reply

  6. Caffienated Cowgirl
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 06:33:06

    Happy New Year to you too. I hope the civil suit goes well…I know those type of people and they are never good.

    Thanks for the recipe…I love butterscotch 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 07:58:37

    Thanks everybody.

    lol…Susan I always wanted your DH to comment on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

