Jamie At Home

I am totally falling in love with Jamie Oliver’s new show on Food Network, ” Jamie At Home”.

I love his rustic from the ground to the table type cooking, and he even wears a sock cap while in his kitchen!

He has made quite the stir with his free range chicken and animal welfare issues, yet viewed as forked tongue with his representing certain supermarket chains that go against his views.

You know how people are when one comes under the public microscope.

That is why I would never tell someone to go totally organic or local..I mean gee what kind of prison one puts the self in when telling others what to do.

Just do the best you can, and hope you never get under the microscope yourself.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kalyn
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 16:26:05

    Such a reasonable approach. I haven’t seen this show and I don’t have any of his books either but I keep seeing his recipes on food blogs.

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 19:34:02

    Hey Kalyn, I think you would like his show..it comes on Food Network at 9:30 on Sat. here in VA.

    Reply

  3. Merri
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 15:38:57

    I have always admired Jamie. I have followed ALL his shows from the very beginning..
    The newest one seems VERY promising!
    (ps he is a cutie which makes it fun too..lol)

    Reply

  4. Brave Sir Robin
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 10:42:22

    Yes, I love this show!!!!!!

    And the garden is gorgeous!!

    Reply

  5. Ishrath
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 06:02:49

    Totally agree with you. JAH is one show that has all our attention. Happy Cooking and Gardening to You 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
