Salad Spinner

Oh my gosh…Before I leave for a while I had to show what a beautiful salad I harvested from my mesclun mix this morning.

It has been raining a couple of days so I look this morning and it had taken off growing like crazy! I have always grown black seeded simpson but this is my first year growing a mixture.

I also got to use my new salad spinner.

I love to just take the basket out and fill it straight from the garden, then come in, wash and spin away. I don’t know how I did without it all these years. If you don’t have one it is a great gadget to have and invest in.

So much for my show off, I am so excited!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    May 16, 2008 @ 16:33:56

    Yea, salad spinner! I need one of these!

    Reply

  2. katie
    May 23, 2008 @ 14:25:28

    What a fancy shmancy salad spinner. Mine is from the beginning of time and sadly, in need of replacement. I looked at them today. They’re different here: a basket with a long string. You take it outside and swing it around your head… Really… I just might have to buy one…

    Reply

  3. Sue
    May 29, 2008 @ 12:44:36

    katie, HA! sounds like rope on a stick.

    Reply

  4. shwankie
    May 29, 2008 @ 17:20:16

    I love my salad spinner. Like you, I have no idea how I ever did without it!

    Reply

  5. cooknkate
    May 31, 2008 @ 08:39:17

    I can’t live without my spinner. It makes salads and greens so much easier to deal with, and cheaper! Those bagged salads are so not worth the cost when you can spend a fraction of it and use the spinner to make it perfect.

    Reply

  6. Sue (coffeepot)
    May 31, 2008 @ 09:33:04

    Amen Kate!

    Reply

  7. Ali
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 11:38:23

    Beautiful greens! I too love my salad spinner, can’t imagine salad without it. We have a garden sink and now I keep a tag sale spinner back there for the initial wash, it is a huge time saver, and allows me to recycle the water into the garden.

    Thanks for visiting Henbogle. I can see from your recipes that I’ll be back often! The crescent roll and the corn-avocado relish are on the top of the try-soon list.

    Ali in Maine

    Reply

  8. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 11:50:04

    Thanks for stopping by ali.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
