Peach Buttermilk Smoothie

Now that summer is in full swing what better way to cool than with peach smoothies?

I love peach smoothies although we don’t grow peach trees and I have to sometimes set my grocery trips around fruit stands to get good peaches..but when you get a good peach watch out!

Peach Smoothe Recipe

Ingredients:
1 large peach, sliced and unseeded
1 cup of nonfat buttermilk
1 to 2 tablespoons sugar or splenda
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
6 ice cubes

Directions:
Blend all ingredients until smooth in a blender. Sometimes I also add some whip cream.

Yummy!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jgonski
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 20:54:35

    Awww…fat free…what fun is that? đŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 23:16:25

    Hey Jeff I told you before..it is more fun being thin than a bunch of fat filled smoothies.

    Of course a few fat filled smoothies don’t hurt as long as they are few and far between. Hence a sweetened whip cream topping every now and then.

    Oh me… the trials of the diet.

    Reply

  3. katie
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 15:24:40

    We’ve just started getting peaches and necteranes in the market. I have no plums this year… and I don’t think I’ll have peaches. We had a late frost – and we rarely get frost of any kind so it was very strange!

    Reply

  4. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 17:59:05

    Sorry you had the frost katie. We had one last year that killed our apples but this year it look like we are going to have some.

    Reply

  5. Glenna
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 00:03:19

    mmmm…yes! Love buttermilk smoothies!

    Reply

  6. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 04:49:14

    yes me too Glenna. I like buttermilk in them better than yogurt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

