ME oh ME

I have been tagged by Ali at Henbogle
so here are the meme rules.

Tag Rules:
# Link to the person who tagged you.
# Post the rules on the blog.
# Write six random things about yourself.
# Tag six people at the end of your post.
# Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
# Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

……..and here are 6 random things about myself.

1. I am a grandmother of fraternal twin boys. Kingston and Xavier.
2. I love to boat, waterski, water kneeboard, and camp out.
3. I have held several jobs in my lifetime ranging from Breakfast head waitress, (Oh I forgot to mention pizza maker at a local pizza joint..my gosh why couldn’t I just stop job hopping? ) Debt collector, Secretary & Treasurer of a window and door Corporation, B&B owner and operator. I am now retired.
4. I wish to live as self sufficient as possible, ( although I often don’t meet my wishes in the least and will
not pretend that I do )
5. I have been on several area TV commercials before my retirement.
6. I no longer dress to impress and have become a hayseed. ( my own term for country gal all the way )

I tag –

Natashya at Living In The Kitchen With Puppies
shwankie at Eclectic Edibles
Francie at Frantic Home Cook
katie at Thyme For Cooking
kate at Kate in the Kitchen
Jeff at C For Cooking

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ali
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 11:48:35

    Wow, you’re fast! It must be the waitressing. Thanks for playing!
    Ali

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 12:27:49

    lol..yes, Ali or it could be I’m simply playing around with the computer this morning.

    I really was a fast and efficient waitress at one time however.

    Reply

  3. cooknkate
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 10:31:03

    Thanks for the tag…I tied it on to my current post!

    http://cooknkate.wordpress.com/2008/06/25/feelin-hothothot/

    Reply

  4. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 12:58:22

    Thanks for playing kate.

    Reply

  5. katie
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 15:29:38

    Hayseed… I like that! Much better than “Dress for Success”
    Very interesting
    Thanks for the tag….thinking, thinking…

    Reply

  6. Sue (coffeepot)
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 15:47:48

    hey katie thanks for playing

    Reply

  7. Natashya
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 08:39:40

    Eep! New to “tagging” what do I do?
    Great pics, by the way, I love the blossoms.

    Reply

  8. Natashya
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 08:42:25

    Um, ok, I reread the instructions. Don’t know how I missed them. Maybe one of my 6 things should be my inability to pay attention.

    Reply

  9. coffeepot
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 08:51:07

    Thanks for playing Natashya

    Reply

  10. Natashya
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 07:48:00

    Hi again (fellow ice cream maker), I found this challenge re ice cream and thought you might be into it. http://niksnacks.blogspot.com/2008/06/ice-cream-you-scream-blogging-event.html – it is due July 15, I believe.
    Have a good weekend.

    Reply

  11. Sue
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 13:01:48

    Thank you Natashya for the link. You have a great weekend too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
