Brownie Mix

If you are looking for some great culinary experience in this post I say turn the other way.

If you are looking for a wonderful diet tip this one is for you.

You know how when you diet you never want a huge pan of brownies sitting around the kitchen. I don’t know about you, but when dieting those brownie pans call out my name.

However if you have been so on track and loosing, sometimes you want to treat yourself.

This recipe is for one single brownie.

The mix will make 12, but you only have to fix one at a time. You will need some nonfat yogurt or buttermilk with the mix.

Brownie Mix- 128 calories per brownie without my berry, cool whip topping.

1/2 cup unsweetend cocoa
3/4 cup all purpose flour
1 tablespoon corn starch
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 1/4 cup sugar
Put all together and keep stored in an air tight container.

you are going to need 12 tablespoons of nonfat plain yogurt.
To make one brownie stir together 2 tablespoons of the mix with one tablespoon of nonfat yogurt (or buttermilk).
Microwave for one minute in a very small greased bowl or cup.

this one was made with buttermilk

When I pry my brownie out of my cup, I like to mix a small amount of berries with some jelly and pour over top along with some fat free cool whip.

Eat warm and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

