Grilled Garden Corn

Hubby grilled some pork chops and garden corn for our supper tonight.

There is nothing any better than corn grilled in butter
with a shake of salt and scatter of fresh parsley.

Nothing looks any prettier either.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cyd
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 23:05:00

    Looks wonderful! One of my favorite things – garden fresh corn-on-the-cob! Thanks for sharing! Now I need to go find me some! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sue (coffeepot)
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 09:02:59

    Well Cyd I hope you find your corn. I love it too.

    Reply

  3. Natashya
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 10:12:28

    I do love my corn on the cob. The stuff in the grocery stores is sad and anemic. I have to find a good roadside connection – maybe a weekend project! I totally agree with you – grilled is best for corn.
    Cheers, friend!

    Reply

  4. Sue (coffeepot)
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 07:24:21

    Cheers to you Natashya! I wish you many ears of corn this summer.

    Reply

  5. Carolyn T
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 18:33:25

    That is a great photo (the close-up one) at the top. Makes me want to sink my teeth right into them.

    Reply

  6. Sue (coffeepot)
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 18:47:51

    Thanks Carolyn. I like that photo too.

    Reply

  7. cooknkate
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 10:09:07

    We are in super corn mode here in MN- corn is everywhere and we are fully indulging in moist ears just hours off the stalk. Love it! And on the grill is a fav- I like to mix sour cream, lime juice and zest and a little chipotle together to spread on the ears. So fresh, zingy and good!

    Reply

  8. Sue (coffeepot)
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 16:15:11

    That sounds wonderful Kate. I need to try that.

    Reply

  9. Glenna
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 00:42:05

    Oh yum! Nothing better than this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

