Corn Salad

I usually don’t buy corn chips.

I make my own by baking home made tortillas and never felt a need to buy chips,
until our labor day cookout when someone brought this Corn Salad by Paula Deen.

After the bash I had to web search for that recipe, and it uses Chili Cheese Fritos.
I bought a bag simply to recreate that salad I fell in love with over the Labor Day weekend.

It doesn’t photograph or even look that good but it is awesome.

I did use fresh corn and subbed our fresh banana peppers and white garden onions for this photo.

Paula Deen’s Corn Salad

2 (15 ounce) cans whole kernel corn, drained ( I used fresh corn from the cob)
2 cups grated cheddar cheese ( I used a mixture mozzarella and cheddar)
1 cup mayonnaise
1 cup green pepper, chopped ( I used banana pepper)
1/2 cup red onion, chopped ( I used white onion)
1 (10 1/2 ounce) bag coarsely crushed Fritos chili cheese corn chips

Mix first 5 ingredients and chill. Stir in corn chips just before serving.

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
