Creamy Chicken Lasagna

I have been using a lot of reduce fat cream of mushroom soup. I would not normally be doing this, but I am trying to cook lower fat for a few months.

This was adapted from a Campbell Soup recipe, although I used an off brand soup and added onion and some milk.

You could make more that one layer, but I never do for any lasagna that isn’t for a large crowd.

If I want lasagna layered higher on a plate, I just double two pieces on top of each other.
Just one of my lasagna quirks I guess. 🙂

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

1 can reduced fat cream of mushroom soup
16 ounce fat free cottage cheese
1 red pepper, seeded and chopped
1 onion, chopped
2 cups shredded cooked chicken
1/2 cup chopped fresh basil
ground pepper to taste
10 oven ready lasagna noodles
2 cups shredded low fat cheese (4 cheese blend)
1/2 cup skim milk

Mix together the first 7 ingredients. Spray a baking pan then layer 5 noodles on bottom.
Top with half the soup mixture then half the shredded cheese.

Layer that with the remaining noodles, then remaining soup mixture and end with remaining cheese.

Pour the milk evenly over everything and cover tightly with foil.

Bake in a 350 degree oven for 40 minutes then remove foil and bake another 15.

Allow to stand a few minutes before cutting.

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
