Oat Flour and Pancakes to boot

I wanted to try my hand at making my own flour and oat flour is the easiest. ..so let’s try!

image

I put one cup oats in my food processor and processed away.
Here is the result.

image

So I figured let’s make pancakes.

image

1 cup oat flour
1 1/2 teaspoon sugar
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
3 tablespoons applesauce
1 large egg or  substitute
1 cup soy milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Mix all ingredients. Using a 1/3 cup measure pour , and fry on a hot greased griddle.  Serve warm with maple syrup.
Makes about 6 pancakes at 97 calories each.

This post was submitted to the Virtual Vegan Linky Potluck and Mix it up Monday Linky

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
