Baked Eggs in Avacodo

image

Hubby was gone for the day and he hates Avacodo.  I love them and had one getting a bit soft.

I also have some cilantro in my herb bed making an appearance.  I don’t know why it is coming back after such a cold winter. Not from seed either because it is in a row. When it comes back from seed it usually comes up in patches.

Anyway on with the eggs.

I saw this idea on another blog and hate to say I don’t remember which one. It seemed so easy I didn’t think to bookmark.

It really wasn’t all that easy.

You need to remember to use very small eggs. You also should scoop a bit of the Avacodo out to make your hole a bit bigger. Don’t forget your salt and pepper.

The pan I baked them in is a mess from egg overflowing.

image

I baked them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

They must have been good because I devoured both halves.

I am sharing this with  Whats Cooking Wednesday at http://www.bunsinmyoven.com/2015/04/01/whats-cookin-wednesday-111/

Which is a great link party with wonderful ideas like these cute little pretzel chicks at http://simpleethrifty.com/pretzel-chicks-recipe-easter-treat-idea/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayanthi Sindhiya
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 19:50:46

    It looks so tempting

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
