Fresh Mint Brownie in a Mug

image

My herb bed sits near our garage.

The mint is comanding that it be eradicated. It is taking over to the point of growing into the garage foundation and inside the walls.

I pulled and yanked and cut.

Of course I had to leave a small patch for the year. I have to have a little patch for my brownie in a mug.

image

Doesn’t little mug cakes and brownies make one feel special? They are so easy and specific.

The mint flavor is not overpowering, so if you want it really minty you might add a dash of mint extract.

image

Fresh Mint Brownie in a Mug

3 tablespoons flour
3 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
2 tablespoons fresh chopped mint ( mine is peppermint but any should do)
1/2 tablespoon canola oil
Pinch sea salt
3 tablespoons water

Just mix all in your fav mug and pop in the microwave about 1 minute 10 seconds. Serve warm with ice cream or any topping you like. I like mine plain.

Serves one at 263 calories.

I’m telling this at Tell Em Tuesday. Read some great content and meet other bloggers there. See you there!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theozlibrary
    May 05, 2015 @ 09:19:09

    mmmmmh looks really delicious l can’t wait to try it out.

    Reply

  2. Lindsey
    May 05, 2015 @ 09:25:52

    Yummy! Can’t wait to try!

    Reply

  3. gardeden
    May 05, 2015 @ 23:24:53

    I have learned over the years to always plant my mint in the ground in a container! No, it does not really like it, and it will never grow huge, but it certainly stops it from taking over! Recipe sounds interesting, will have to try and see if I can make it Gluten Free! 🙂 Cheers Suz.

    https://gardentokitchenwithsuz.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  4. Winnie
    May 08, 2015 @ 03:00:53

    Mint brownie and in a cup – how cute!! I’ve always wanted to try chocolate and mint. I really hope to try this recipe 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

