Jalapeno Lime Hummus without Tahini

image

I used to believe I wasn’t crazy about hummus.  I later found out I was crazy about hummus.  It was the tahini I wasn’t crazy about.

So here is the recipe I am crazy for.

image

Jalapeno Lime Hummus without Tahini

1-  15 oz Can Chickpea drain and rinse
1 clove garlic
Squirt olive oil spray
1/2 lime juice and zest
1 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon salt
Small handful cilantro
1 to 2 tablespoons jarred jalapeno
Water to desired consistency

Put all but water in a food processor. Add water to desired consistency while you process until smooth. Serve with vegetables or chips for dipping.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Whisked Away
    May 24, 2015 @ 04:51:22

    I have yet to try making homemade hummus and this version sounds delicious, I’ll have to give it a try!

    Reply

  2. Nights are warm and days are young
    May 27, 2015 @ 19:17:10

    I really don’t like tahini but never thought that this may be the reason I don’t like hummus. I like chickpeas so I can’t wait to try this, thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

8 years

8 years

8 years

More Photos
