Fathers Day – Copycat Montreal Grill Seasoning

I hope everyone reading had a great Fathers Day.


lol..

We did, and Fathers Day around this house would only be complete with a grilled steak.

Here is a great grill seasoning you can put together yourself. We always use this on our grilled steak and it is also good on homefries or pork. I got this several years back at CDKitchen. We have been avid users ever since. It is usually good to rub on and let sit a couple of hours to season.

This is a wonderful grill mix. I grind it fine because it works better for me that way.

Copycat Montreal Grill Seasoning

4 tablespoons salt
1 tablespoon black pepper
1 tablespoon dried onion flakes
1/2 tablespoon dried garlic
1/2 tablespoon crushed red pepper flakes
1/2 tablespoon dried thyme
1/2 tablespoon died rosemary
1/2 tablespoon crushed fennel seed

Place all in a spice grinder and grind fine. Rub on steaks or pork before grilling.

31 thoughts on “Fathers Day – Copycat Montreal Grill Seasoning

  1. I tend to avoid the “standard” seasoning mixes, but I always have a jar of Montreal around. We like to sprinkle a little on canned asparagus with a squeeze of lemon. Chilled, it makes a nice summer time side dish. It sounds like a bad Sandra Lee “Semi-Homemade” thing, but it’s actually quite nice.

  2. whoah this weblog is wonderful i like reading your posts.
    Stay up the great paintings! You know, many persons are hunting round for this information, you can help them greatly.

    I savor, result in I found exactly what I was having a look for.

    You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  3. Add garlic, ginger, red bell pepper, and pepper flakes to the pan and cook together a couple of minutes, then add peanut butter and melt
    it. That’s where desiccant dehumidification comes into the picture. The odor can smell like moldy must or worse than that.

  4. So you only have to remember one single master password or select the key
    file to unlock the whole database. Whereas some cameras will auto-focus while doing video, others do not which
    is something else to consider. Since it is an
    HD radio, it produces clear treble and bass tones, and has static radio reception.

  5. Right here is the right blog for anyone who wishes to understand this topic. You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been written about for decades. Great stuff, just great!

  6. Thank you regarding sharing this particular effortlessly people you really recognise what you really are communicating approximately! Book marked. You should as well go to this site Equates to) Ways Of Losing Weight. We will use a url switch contract amongst people

  7. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after
    going through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  8. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to
    be precisely what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to
    write content for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write regarding here.

    Again, awesome web log!

  9. Hi Coffeepot,
    How cool to have you in my community of readers!
    Thanks for dropping by today. Glad you liked my new post.
    I am having grilled food tonight. I like your header. We love cornbread. Drinking coffee now LOL
    Thanks again for the visit
    Janice

Leave a comment